top of page

Nominate a Colleague for an APSAC Award - Deadline is April 2!

We want to celebrate the efforts and achievements of our APSAC Members and their colleagues!

The 2018 APSAC Award nominations are now open for the following categories:

Outstanding Service - The Award recognizes a member who has made substantial contributions to APSAC through leadership and service to the Society.

Outstanding Professional - The Award recognizes a member who has made outstanding contributions to the field of child maltreatment and the advancement of APSAC's goals.

Mark Chaffin Outstanding Research Career Achievement - The Award recognizes an APSAC member who has made repeated, significant and outstanding contributions to research on child maltreatment over her or his career.

Outstanding Front Line Professional - The Award recognizes a front-line professional (e.g. child protection worker, law enforcement personnel, mental health counselor or medical professional) who demonstrates extraordinary dedication and skill in his or her direct care efforts on behalf of children and families.

Outstanding Media Coverage - The Award recognizes a reporter or team of reporters in print, on-line or broadcast journalism whose coverage of child maltreatment issues shows exceptional knowledge, insight and sensitivity.

Outstanding Research Article - The Award recognizes the authors of a research article judged to be a significant advancement to the field of child maltreatment.

Outstanding Doctoral Dissertation - The Award recognizes an individual whose dissertation has the greatest potential for making a significant contribution to the child maltreatment theoretical and applied knowledge base.

APSAC Prevention Award - The Award recognizes a practitioner or researcher, an agency, or an institution that has made outstanding contributions to the field of prevention of child maltreatment and to the advancement of APSAC's goals.

Outstanding Service in the Advancement of Cultural Competency in Child Maltreatment Prevention and Intervention - The Award recognizes an individual, organization or agency that has made outstanding contributions to the advancement of cultural competency in child maltreatment prevention and intervention.

Nominate a Colleague Today!

Requirements, qualifications, and past winners for all of our awards can be found here. Please note the awards recognize work done in 2017.

Please ensure that all nominations are received by April 2. Winners will be notified by April 13, 2018, and they will be publicly recognized June 13-16 at our 25th Annual Colloquium in New Orleans.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page