Save the Date: Child Welfare Worker Safety in the Time of COVID: CDC Recommendations for In-Person I

In partnership with the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), the Children’s Bureau will be conducting a webinar on Child Welfare Worker Safety in the Time of COVID: CDC Recommendations for In-Person Interactions with Families. The webinar will take place on Thursday, June 11, 2020 from 1:30-2:30 p.m. EDT/12:30-1:30 p.m. CDT/11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. MDT/10:30-11:30 a.m. PDT.

Child welfare agencies have taken steps to promote safety of case workers and families during this time of physical distancing, including strategies to limit face-to-face interactions. However, circumstances remain where these interactions are necessary to assess child safety and parent/caregiver capacity to maintain child safety and well-being. This webinar will review relevant guidance and recommendations by the CDC to on how to reduce the risk of child welfare case workers while conducting in-person interactions with children and families during the crisis. Participants will also hear an example from the field of how this guidance is being implemented in practice in Massachusetts.

Please hold the date and time on your calendars. Registration information is forthcoming.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

1706 East Broad St., Columbus, OH  43203

Toll Free:  877-402-7722

614-827-1321

www.apsac.org

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube
amazon smile no bg copy.png

© 2020 American Professional Society on the Abuse of Children 
All rights reserved. | 
Privacy Policy